Skinner Pipe Organ Performances

Skinner Pipe Organ Performances

Hear the museum's historic Skinner pipe organ, in the newly renovated Mimi & Stuart Rose Auditorium! Please check for cancelations before you visit

Event details

Address: 456 Belmonte Park North, Dayton, OH 45405 [Map/directions]
Add to Google calendar Sun, Jul 07 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Jul 21 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Aug 04 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Aug 18 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Sep 01 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Sep 15 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Oct 06 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Oct 20 2024 2:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Nov 03 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Jul 07 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Jul 21 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 04 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 18 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Sep 01 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Sep 15 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Oct 06 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Oct 20 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Nov 03 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Nov 17 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Dec 01 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Dec 08 2024 2:00pm
Sun, Dec 15 2024 2:00pm
Cost: Included in general admission pricing for non-members. Free for members

Skinner Pipe Organ Performances

Hear the historic Skinner pipe organ at the Dayton Art Institute

Hear the museum’s restored Skinner pipe organ and see the beautifully renovated Mimi and Stuart Rose Auditorium. Matt Dierking from the Dayton Chapter of the American Guild of Organists will perform on the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month at 2 p.m. (unless otherwise noted).

These informal performances are open to the public and included in the museum’s general admission. You don’t have to stay for an entire performance; feel free to come and go as you like during that time.

The Skinner pipe organ was installed when the museum building was constructed in 1928-29, and it is one of only a handful of such instruments still in existence!

Please check the DAI website before you go for cancelations

Dayton Art Institute

Skinner Pipe Organ Performances is taking place at Dayton Art Institute, which is located at 456 Belmonte Park North in Dayton. Dayton Art Institute - Committed to enriching the community by creating meaningful experiences with art that are available to all. Visit us often to enjoy our diverse collections, world class exhibits and more.

Dayton Events Calendar

While we strive to provide accurate and up-to-date information on Dayton Local, we cannot guarantee its completeness or absence of errors. Your use of this website signifies your acceptance of our terms & conditions. To report any inaccuracies or provide feedback, please send us a note. Thank you.