Scottish Country Dance Lessons

Scottish Country Dance Lessons

Come learn the reels, jigs, and strathspeys of Scotland in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. No experience or partner are required. All you need are soft-soled shoes and comfortable clothing.

Event details

Address: 1617 North Longview Street, Beavercreek, OH 45432 [Map/directions]
Add to Google calendar Tue, Aug 13 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Aug 20 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Aug 27 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Sep 03 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Sep 10 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Sep 17 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Sep 24 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Oct 01 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Add to Google calendar Tue, Oct 08 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Aug 13 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Aug 20 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Aug 27 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Sep 03 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Sep 10 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Sep 17 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Sep 24 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Oct 01 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Oct 08 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Oct 15 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Oct 22 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Oct 29 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Nov 05 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Nov 12 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Nov 19 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, Nov 26 2024 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Cost: First class is FREE. Subsequent classes are $5.00.

Scottish Country Dance Lessons

The Flying Ghillies Scottish Country dancers invite you to learn the reels, jigs, and strathspeys of Scotland in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Class is held at Hawker United Church of Christ, 1917 N. Longview St., Beavercreek on Tuesday evenings from 7:30-9:30 p.m. No partner is required. Beginners are welcome as well as all levels of experience. Wear comfortable, soft-soled shoes. First class is FREE. Subsequent classes are $5.00 each. For more information email dkbrooks7@gmail.com 

Hawker United Church of Christ

Scottish Country Dance Lessons is taking place at Hawker United Church of Christ, which is located at 1617 North Longview Street in Beavercreek. Hawker United Church of Christ - No matter where you come from, no matter how you look, no matter what you do, Hawker Church has something specifically for you. You are welcome, just as you come through the door.

Miami Valley Folk Dancers.

Miami Valley Folk Dancers - The Miami Valley Folk Dancers promote cultural awareness through the weekly teaching and enjoyment of dances from around the world.

Dayton Events Calendar

While we strive to provide accurate and up-to-date information on Dayton Local, we cannot guarantee its completeness or absence of errors. Your use of this website signifies your acceptance of our terms & conditions. To report any inaccuracies or provide feedback, please send us a note. Thank you.