WANTED: People who SING! Dayton Metro Barbershop Chorus

WANTED: People who SING! Dayton Metro Barbershop Chorus

Wanted: People of all ages to join Dayton's premier barbershop chorus, the Dayton Metro Barbershop Chorus. We sing modern tunes and barbershop classics in 4 part a cappella harmony.

Event details

Address: 33 W. Dixon Ave., Dayton, OH 45419 [Map/directions]
Add to Google calendar Mon, Apr 22 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, Apr 29 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, May 06 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, May 13 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, May 20 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, May 27 2024 7:00pm
Add to Google calendar Mon, Jun 03 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Apr 22 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Apr 29 2024 7:00pm
Mon, May 06 2024 7:00pm
Mon, May 13 2024 7:00pm
Mon, May 20 2024 7:00pm
Mon, May 27 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jun 03 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jun 10 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jun 17 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jun 24 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jul 01 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jul 08 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jul 15 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jul 22 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Jul 29 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Aug 05 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Aug 12 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Aug 19 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Aug 26 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Sep 02 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Sep 09 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Sep 16 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Sep 23 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Sep 30 2024 7:00pm
Mon, Oct 07 2024 7:00pm

WANTED: People who SING! Dayton Metro Barbershop Chorus

Wanted: People who SING!

Weekly practices are held every Monday at 7 pm at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church 33 West Dixon Avenue in Dayton. Previous singing experience is not necessary.

  • Practice and perform with a group of talented and motivated fellow musicians-in-training

  • Learn how to sing in a barbershop quartet or chorus

  • Improve your singing: we work on vocal technique, close harmonizing, ear training, sight singing, and performance skills

  • Expand your repertoire of classic American popular songs

  • Enjoy fellowship and song every week with a great group of folks and if you've never heard a chord ring, you're in for a real treat.

RelatedDayton Metro Barbershop Chorus completes a busy Holiday Season

Additional information can be found on our website www.singdayton.org 

St. Paul's Episcopal Church

WANTED: People who SING! Dayton Metro Barbershop Chorus is taking place at St. Paul's Episcopal Church, which is located at 33 W. Dixon Ave. in Dayton. St. Paul's Episcopal Church - St Paul's Episcopal Church is pleased to offer formative community programs that seek to model Christ's love in the world. - read more

Dayton Events Calendar

While we strive to provide accurate and up-to-date information on Dayton Local, we cannot guarantee its completeness or absence of errors. Your use of this website signifies your acceptance of our terms & conditions. To report any inaccuracies or provide feedback, please send us a note. Thank you.