50 Free Concerts at Levitt Pavilion this Summer
Log In

Search Dayton


Articles  Directory  Events
close
 
 

50 Free Concerts at Levitt Pavilion this Summer

50 Free Concerts at Levitt Pavilion this Summer
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Thursday, July 18, 2019
7:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Friday, July 19, 2019
7:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, July 20, 2019
7:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Sunday, July 21, 2019
8:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Thursday, July 25, 2019
7:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Friday, July 26, 2019
7:00 PM
Levitt Pavilion Dayton
134 S. Main Street, Dayton, OH 45402 [map it]
FREE EVENT

FREE concerts in downtown Dayton May 30 through Sept 21, 2019!

50 Free Concerts at Levitt Pavilion this Summer

50 Free Summer Concerts in Downtown Dayton

The summer lineup for the second season at Levitt Pavilion Dayton has been announced! 

The new state-of-the-art outdoor amphitheater in downtown Dayton will host 50 free concerts from Thursday, May 30, through Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019.  Audiences will experience an expansive line up of local, regional, national and international talent, including genres of jazz, R&B, pop, soul, blues, rock, bluegrass, country, world, folk/Americana, funk, and family with the addition this year of classical, hip hop, and gospel.

Concerts will be held at 7:00 p.m. on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays and the third Sunday of each month at 4:30 PM (with one exception - Sunday, July 21 movie night will begin at dusk). All concerts are free, and guests are invited to bring picnic blankets, chairs, food, and beverages.

2019 CONCERT SEASON LINEUP

  • The New Respects - Thursday, May 30 - Pop/R&B
  • REYNA -Friday, May 31 - Pop
  • Son Del Caribe - Saturday, June 1 - World-Latin
  • Ruthie Foster -Thursday, June 6 - Blues
  • The Slackers - Friday, June 7 - Soul/Reggae
  • Canaan Cox - Saturday, June 8 - Country
  • AJ Croce - Thursday, June 13 - Blues/Americana
  • Carillon Brass - Friday, June 14 - Classical
  • Sidewalk Chalk - Saturday, June 15 - Hip Hop/Jazz
  • Okee Dokee Brothers - Sunday, June 16 - Family
  • Horse Feathers - Thursday, June 20 - Folk/Americana
  • Flor De Toloache - Friday, June 21 - World-Latin
  • Matt Beilis - Saturday, June 22 - Pop/Rock
  • The Accidentals -Thursday, June 27 - Indie Rock
  • Randy Villars Band - Friday, June 28 - Jazz
  • Dayton Funk All-Stars -Saturday, June 29 - Funk
  • Hannah Gill - Thursday, July 11 - Soul
  • Dave Greer’s Classic Jazz Stompers - Friday, July 12 - Jazz
  • The Right Now - Saturday, July 13 - Pop
  • Buffalo Wabs & The Price Hill Hustle - Thursday, July 18 - Bluegrass/Americana
  • MojoFlo - Friday, July 19 - Funk
  • Paige Beller & Kyleen Downes - Saturday, July 20 - Rock
  • PNC Family Movie Night: “The Greatest Showman – Sing Along” - Sunday, July 21 - Begins at Dusk
  • Socks in the Frying Pan - Thursday, July 25 - World-Celtic
  • Angela Perley - Friday, July 26 - Indie Rock
  • Kevin Burt - Saturday, July 27 - Blues/Soul
  • Vibe5 / The Signature: A Poetic Medley, July 28 - Mix of  jazz, new and old school neo-soul fused with funk, and R&B
  • Royal Wood - Thursday, Aug. 1 - Folk/Americana
  • Ernie Johnson From Detroit - Friday, Aug. 2 - Jazz/Afrobeat
  • Keith Harrison - Saturday, Aug. 3 - Funk
  • Vanessa Collier - Thursday, Aug. 8 - Blues
  • Discover Classical Young Talent Search - Friday, Aug. 9 - Classical
  • Sharon Lane & The Guilty Pleasures - Saturday, Aug. 10 - Rock
  • House of Hamill - Aug. 15 - World-Celtic
  • The Repeating Arms - Aug. 16 - Bluegrass/Americana
  • Parsonsfield - Saturday, Aug. 17 - Folk/Americana
  • Michael & the Rockness Monsters - Sunday, Aug. 18 - Family
  • Quiana Lynell - Thursday, August 22 - Jazz
  • USAF Band of Flight's Spirit of Freedom - Friday, Aug. 23 - Classical
  • Moira / Human Cannonball - Saturday, Aug. 24 - Rock
  • Jah Soul - Thursday, Aug. 29 - Funk/Dance
  • Making Movies - Friday, Aug. 30 - World-Latin
  • Tonya Baker - Saturday, Aug. 31 - Gospel
  • Eric Jerardi - Thursday, Sept. 5 - Blues/Rock
  • Sanae-Braxton Collaborative - Friday, Sept. 6 - Jazz
  • Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band - Saturday, Sept. 7 - Country/Blues
  • Deva Mahal - Thursday, Sept. 12 - R&B
  • HuDost - Friday, Sept. 13 - Rock/Pop
  • Casee Allen - Saturday, Sept.14 - Country
  • Gustafer Yellowgold - Sunday, Sept.15 - Family
  • Peace and Justice Concert - Thursday, Sept.19 - Choral
  • The Breeders - Friday, Sept. 20 - Rock
  • Noah Wotherspoon - Saturday, Sept. 21 - Blues

In addition, there will be a Benefit Concert on Thursday, Sept 26 - Ambrosia with John Ford Coley and Peter Beckett “The Voice of Player” (This is the only event that will be ticketed)

The Downtown Summer Music Series four festivals will ALSO take the stage at the Levitt Pavilion Dayton:

See more concerts:

More things to do around Dayton:

Find more events like "50 Free Concerts at Levitt Pavilion this Summer"

More Information
  • Event Venue:

    Levitt Pavilion Dayton
    134 S. Main Street
    Dayton, OH 45402
    [Get Map]
    Call: 937-333-2607
    Building community through music, one free concert at a time, Levitt Pavilion is located on Dave Hall Plaza on South Main between Fourth and Fifth Streets in downtown Dayton.

Dayton Ohio Events

Dayton Local publishes events in the Greater Dayton region. If you have an event to promote, click here!

Dayton Local takes reasonable measures to ensure the quality and accuracy of the information on this page. However, use of this site is at your own risk, and by doing so, you agree to our Terms & Conditions. If you find inaccurate, misleading or inappropriate information on this website, please let us know by using the button below. Thank you.