Out on 5th - downtown Dayton

last updated 04/13/2024
Out on 5th - downtown Dayton

Shop, dine and relax! Out on 5th is the closure of Fifth Street in the Oregon District of downtown Dayton to vehicular traffic on weekends. Photo credit @mikebeerbower

Event details

Add to Google calendar Fri, Jun 21 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sat, Jun 22 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Jun 23 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Fri, Jun 28 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sat, Jun 29 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Jun 30 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Fri, Jul 05 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sat, Jul 06 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Add to Google calendar Sun, Jul 07 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jun 21 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jun 22 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jun 23 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jun 28 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jun 29 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jun 30 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jul 05 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jul 06 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jul 07 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jul 12 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jul 13 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jul 14 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jul 19 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jul 20 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jul 21 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Jul 26 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Jul 27 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Jul 28 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Aug 02 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Aug 03 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Aug 04 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Aug 09 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat, Aug 10 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Sun, Aug 11 2024 Noon - 10:00pm
Fri, Aug 16 2024 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Out on 5th program returns to the Oregon District

scroll down for photos

#Outon5th - Enjoy the open street with extra pedestrian space to shop, dine and relax!Out on 5th in the Oregon District, downtown Dayton

Out on 5th is the closure of Fifth Street in the Oregon District of downtown Dayton to vehicular traffic on weekends

Out on 5th returns to the Oregon District for 2024!  Fifth Street will close to vehicles between Patterson Boulevard and Wayne every Friday night through Sunday evening allowing the business district to open up the street for guests to shop – dine – and relax in the open air.

  • Out on 5th gives restaurants and bars in the district room to expand patio seating into the streets.
  • Retail shops can use extra sidewalk space in front of their business for sales.
  • Fifth Street is filled with public seating to allow guests room to spread out and enjoy the outdoors.
  • Local entertainment will be in the district every weekend to enhance the atmosphere.

During Out on 5th, please use the detour map at the bottom of this page to navigate around the street closures and into the parking lots. The Oregon District businesses kindly ask you to park in these lots, garages or public street spaces, and not in the residential neighborhood.

Oregon District Parking - Out on 5th

For more information, visit the the official website website.

Photos: Out on 5th - downtown Dayton

Out on 5th Street Map 2021

Out on 5th Street Map 2021
2021 Map - Street Closure Planned Each Weekend for Out on 5th

While we strive to provide accurate and up-to-date information on Dayton Local, we cannot guarantee its completeness or absence of errors. Your use of this website signifies your acceptance of our terms & conditions. To report any inaccuracies or provide feedback, please send us a note. Thank you.