Open Aircraft Days at the Air Force Museum
Log In

Search Dayton


Articles  Directory  Events
close
 
 
 

Open Aircraft Days at the Air Force Museum

Open Aircraft Days at the Air Force Museum
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, May 08, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, June 19, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Friday, July 09, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Friday, August 20, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, September 11, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, October 16, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, November 13, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar Saturday, December 18, 2021
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
National Museum of the U.S. Air Force
1100 Spaatz St., Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433 [map it]

The National Museum of the U.S. Air Force will allow visitors to get an up-close look inside a different aircraft each month during Open Aircraft Days.

Open Aircraft Days at the Air Force Museum

National Museum USAF to open an aircraft one day each month

On Open Aircraft Days at the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force, visitors will have the unique opportunity to look inside one of the museum’s aircraft from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Saturday, April 17, 2021 - Walk thru the AC-130A
Learn about this aircraft from six U.S. Air Force veterans: Col. (Ret.) Frank Alfter, Lt. Col. (Ret.) Larry Flinn, Col. (Ret.) Tom Gardner, Col. (Ret.) Carl Peirolo, Col. (Ret.) Bob Pinizzotto and Master Sgt. Shane Sprague.

Saturday, May 8, 2021 - Look in the F-22A cockpit
Learn more about the aircraft from Maj. (Ret.) James Miklasevich, a museum volunteer and F-22 Systems Engineer.

Saturday, June 19, 2021 - Walk inside the C-7A
Learn more about this aircraft from museum volunteer and former aircraft structural repairman, Senior Master Sgt. (Ret.) Jerry Mongelli.

Future Dates:
Friday, July 9, 2021
Friday, Aug. 20, 2021
Saturday, Sept. 11, 2021
Saturday, Oct. 16, 2021
Saturday, Nov. 13, 2021
Saturday, Dec. 18, 2021

The National Museum of the U.S. Air Force, located at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton, Ohio, is the world’s largest military aviation museum. With free admission and parking, the museum features more than 350 aerospace vehicles and missiles and thousands of artifacts amid more than 19 acres of indoor exhibit space.

RELATED EVENTS
More things to do around Dayton:
More Information
  • Event Venue:

    National Museum of the U.S. Air Force
    1100 Spaatz St.
    Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433
    [Get Map]
    Call: 937-255-3286
    The world's largest and oldest military aviation museum, located in Dayton Ohio.

Dayton Ohio Events

Dayton Local publishes events in the Greater Dayton region. If you have an event to promote, click here!