Summer Arts Festival
Log In

Search Dayton


Articles  Directory  Events
close
 
 

Summer Arts Festival

Summer Arts Festival
Past Event - Saturday, July 20, 2019
This page may be updated if the event is repeated
Veterans Park
250 Cliff Park Rd., Springfield, OH 45504 [map it]
FREE EVENT

Springfield Arts Council presents the annual admission-free Summer Arts Festival each June and July in Veterans Park, downtown Springfield.

Summer Arts Festival

Summer Arts Festival Events 2019

Always, fun! Always FREE! Join us at the Turner Pavilion in Veterans Park Amphitheater, Springfield, OH for the 53rd annual Summer Arts Festival - June 13 through July 22, 2019! Lawn chairs and blankets welcome! All programs and events subject to change. Admission-FREE; donations accepted at intermission. All concerts at Veteran's Park Amphitheater. KidsFest on July 14 is at Springfield Museum of Art.

Thursday, June 13 at 8 PM
Griffin House

Friday, June 14 at 8 PM
The Motown Sounds of Touch

Saturday, June 15 at 8 PM
Phil Dirt and the Dozers

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, June 20, 21, 22 at 8 PM
Legally Blonde – The Musical (“Broadway in the Park”)

Sunday, June 23 at 8 PM
The Springfield Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday & Thursday, June 26 & 27 at 8 PM
Meredith Willson’s
The Music Man JR (Youth Arts Ambassadors)

Fri. & Sat., June 28 & 29 beginning at 5 PM
Sip of Summer – Wine and Beer Tasting

Friday, June 28 at 8 PM
Absolute Journey Tribute

Saturday, June 29 at 8 PM
ABBAmania with special guest tribute to Cher

Sunday, June 30 at 8 PM
FamBlitz Live! (Presented by The Nehemiah Foundation)

Tuesday, July 2 at 8 PM
The Stars of the Peking Acrobats

Wednesday, July 3 at 8 PM
Queen Nation – A Tribute to the Music of Queen

Friday, July 5 beginning at 5 PM
Parrothead Party in the Park

Friday, July 5 at 8 PM
Parrots of the Caribbean

Saturday, July 6 at 8 PM
Overnight – The Boy Band Tribute

Sunday, July 7 at 8 PM
Dayton’s Brass Tracks Band

Wednesday, July 10 at 8 PM
Homeward Bound – The Music of Simon and Garfunkel

Thursday, July 11 at 8 PM
Joe Mullins and the Radio Ramblers

Friday, July 12 at 8 PM
Snake Oil – Theatrical Tribute to Rock’s Biggest Stars

Saturday, July 13 at 8 PM
The Purple Madness – America’s #1 Prince Tribute

Sunday, July 14 – 11 AM to 3 PM
KidsFest (at Springfield Museum of Art) *

Sunday, July 14 at 8 PM
Movie Magic – Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, July 17 at 8 PM
Mutts Gone Nuts – Canine Cabaret

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, July 18, 19, 20, beginning at 5 PM
Burgers and Brews Weekend

Thursday, July 18 at 8 PM
Madrigal – The Ultimate Carlos Santana Experience

Friday, July 19 at 8 PM
Stayin’ Alive – The World’s #1 Tribute to The Bee Gees

Saturday, July 20 at 8 PM
Satisfaction – The International Rolling Stones Tribute

More Information
  • Related Profile:

    Springfield Arts Council

    Presenting the best of Broadway and Beyond, the annual Summer Arts Festival, and Arts in Education programs.
  • Event Venue:

    Veterans Park
    250 Cliff Park Rd.
    Springfield, OH 45504

Dayton Ohio Events

Dayton Local publishes events in the Greater Dayton region. If you have an event to promote, click here!

Dayton Local takes reasonable measures to ensure the quality and accuracy of the information on this page. However, use of this site is at your own risk, and by doing so, you agree to our Terms & Conditions. If you find inaccurate, misleading or inappropriate information on this website, please let us know by using the button below. Thank you.