Levitt Dayton announces 2022 Concert Season
Login

Search Dayton


Articles  Directory  Events
close
 
 
 
 

Levitt Dayton announces 2022 Concert Season

Levitt Dayton announces 2022 Concert Season
5/5/2022

Live music returns to downtown Dayton—The 2022 Eichelberger Concert Season at the Levitt Pavilion has been officially announced.

Levitt Dayton announces 2022 Concert Season

Levitt Pavilion Dayton Announces the 2022 Eichelberger Concert Season

Friends of Levitt Pavilion Dayton is excited to announce the 2022 Eichelberger Concert Season. The lineup of 46 FREE concerts begins on June 2nd with the Latin pop band Suenatron.

Live music returns to the Levitt Dayton stage this summer with a diverse array of genres. This year’s season is divided into genre specific series sponsored by local businesses and individuals including the altafiber rock/pop series, the Dayton Metro Library World Music Series, the Projects Unlimited Gem Series (comprised of local opening acts), the Tim Tye’s Midnight Sky Country/Bluegrass series, and the TricomB2B Funk Series. Also highlighted this season are R&B/Soul, Blues, Jazz, Folk and many others.

All concerts begin at 7PM*, are free, and guests are invited to bring picnic blankets, chairs, food, and beverages.

In 2021, after returning from an entirely virtual concert season, the Levitt Pavilion Dayton saw 87,363 people in attendance at 36 free concerts and 20 community gatherings – where community organizations and individuals rented the venue for their own events.

“As we enter our fifth season, we are honored at how quickly our city has embraced Levitt Dayton as a community asset,” said Lisa Wagner, Executive Director. “We see strangers become friends at these concerts, we see conversations happen between people that met because this space is activated. We feel very fortunate to be a part of this community building story.”

2022 CONCERT SEASON LINEUP

  • Suenatron - Thursday, June 2
  • Mojoflo - Friday, June 3
  • Amythyst Kiah (Opening: Heather Redman & the Reputation) - Saturday, June 4
  • Kaleta & Super Yamba Band - Thursday, June 9
  • Levitt National Tour Presents The New Respects - Friday, June 10 - 7PM
  • Seryn - Saturday, June 11
  • Isaiah Sharkey - Thursday, June 16
  • We Banjo 3 - Friday, June 17
  • Juneteenth Concert ft. Mumu Fresh - Saturday, June 18 (Opening Ceremonies from 5-7PM)
  • John Doe Folk Trio - Thursday, June 23
  • Altered Five Blues Band - Friday, June 24 |7 PM
  • Joslyn & the Sweet Compression - Saturday, June 25
  • Mike Mains & the Branches - Thursday, July 7
  • The Tillers (Opening: Stringus Khan) - Friday, July 8
  • Terrance Simien & the Zydeco Experience - Saturday, July 9
  • Luke Winslow-King - Thursday, July 14
  • Will Hoge - Friday, July 15
  • Sarob - Saturday, July 16
  • Puzzle of Light with the Elements - Thursday, July 21
  • Jimmy Leach's Jazztet - Friday, July 22
  • Miller and the Other Sinners (Opening: Bohemian Funk) - Saturday, July 23
  • Davy Holt - Thursday, July 28
  • Incendio - Friday, July 29
  • Empire Strikes Brass (Opening: Intergalactic Space Force) - Saturday, July 30
  • The Deron Bell Smooth Jazz Band - Thursday, August 4
  • The Foxies (Opening: Clemmer) - Friday, August 5
  • Tony Terry & Vibe5 - Saturday, August 6
  • John King - Thursday, August 11
  • Jackie Venson - Friday, August 12
  • Freekbass & The Bump Assembly - Saturday, August 13
  • Lee Rocker of the Stray Cats (Opening: Nick Kizirnis) - Thursday, August 18
  • The Nth Power - Friday, August 19
  • Black Opry Revue| Saturday, August 20
  • Jenny and the Mexicats - Thursday, August 25
  • NexLevel - Friday, August 26
  • Honey & Blue (Opening: Gabe Maas & the Bruins) - Saturday, August 27
  • Pimps of Joytime - Thursday, September 1
  • Zak Baalbaki & Band - Friday, September 2
  • David Poe with Blake Morgan and Janita - Saturday, September 3
  • Jocelyn and Chris - Thursday, September 8
  • Burnt Sugar Arkestra - Friday, September 9
  • Carlene Carter - Saturday, September 10
  • TBA - Thursday, September 15
  • Music of India ft. TasteFull Band - Friday, September 16
  • Lakeside - Saturday, September 17
  • Blessing Offor - Sunday, September 18

*On June 18, the Levitt Dayton is hosting a Juneteenth concert with opening ceremonies from 5-7PM.

MORE NEWS
More Information
  • Directory Profile:

    Levitt Pavilion Dayton
    Building community through music, one free concert at a time, Levitt Pavilion is located on Dave Hall Plaza on South Main between Fourth and Fifth Streets in downtown Dayton.